Laser Radial & Standard – European Championship – La Rochelle FRA – Final results

The Laser Standard and Radial European Championship in La Rochelle FRA ended yesterday with one race per class.
With another race win, Matthew Wearn AUS won the overall rankings of the Lasers Standard with the Standard Trophy 5 points ahead of Sam Meech NZL. Another 12 points behind followed Pavlos Kontides CYP on 3rd, winning the European’s title ahead of Michael Beckett GBR and Jesper Stalheim SWE.
Marit Bouwmeester NED was once more a class of her own in der Lasers Radial taking the title as well as the overall Radial Trophy with a 27 points advantage on Paige Railey USA. Maxime Jonker NED followed on rank 3.
Second and third in the Europeans rankings (withou non-Europeans) are Maxine Jonker NED and Emma Plaeschart BEL.
In the Radial men, Nik Pletikos SLO took the title ahead of Federico Tocchi ITA and Marcin Rudawski POL.
All ranking lists and the event facebook page.